Log in



Your Virtual Summit Presenters 

Dr. Karolina Westlund

Dr. Nick Thompson

Dr. Morag Heirs

Malena DeMartini & Casey McGee

Dr. Robert Hewings

Dr. Juliane Kaminski

Dr. Zazie Todd 

Dr. Kathy Murphy


Event Sponsors





The Pet Professional Guild is delighted to announce our very own  

Pet Rescue Resource – A Behavior and Welfare Toolkit

The Pet Rescue Resource’s primary aim is to help improve the prospects of pets in a shelter or rescue environment by shortening the length of stay for each pet while increasing adoption and retention rates. As a secondary mission, it will also help and support adopters, foster home networks, and professional pet trainers and care providers. Recognizing that many hard working

 volunteers and others who support pet rescue on a daily basis may have minimal experience in animal training, the Pet Rescue Resource Toolkit has been designed specifically so it can be implemented by a cross section of pet professionals, volunteers, pet parents and pet hobbyists. 

To celebrate the launch of this new PPG Resource we are: 

  1.  Hosting a 2 Day Virtual Summit. see below.
  2. Offering  FREE Rescue & Shelter PPG Memberships for eligible organizations. 

What is It?

This Behavior and Welfare Toolkit will consist of a number of comprehensive programmes comprising a collection of articles, training plans, and videos across a broad range of topics. It will also include modules that focus on topics of a smaller scope. Each of the resources provided in the Toolkit are designed to guide and support programmes for the management, behaviour modification, training, and enrichment of animals in shelters and foster homes. As a PPG developed concept, the Pet Rescue Resource reflects our organisation’s mission to provide the greatest value, highest quality, state-of-the-art, force-free, science-based education on the training, behaviour consulting, and care of companion animals. 

The programme is hosted on its very own website..... soon to be revealed!

How Can You Help?

To celebrate this rollout, the Pet Professional Guild (PPG), based in North America, and the Pet Professional Guild British Isles (PPGBI) are co-hosting a special two-day Virtual Summit on Thursday, April 2 – Friday, April 3, 2020, and we are delighted to invite you to participate by attending this event.

The Schedule

2 Days, each featuring  4 live webinars.

A total of 8 educational experiences

Register for the Virtual Summit and partcipate live or watch the recordings later.  




When: Thursday, April 2 - Friday, April 3, 2020

Session One.     9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. ET/ 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. BST

Session Two.    11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. ET/ 4:00 - 5:30 p.m. BST

Session Three.   2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. ET / 7:30 - 9:00 p.m.  BST

Session Four.     4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET/ 9:30 - 11:00 p.m. BST





All content copyright 2019. The Pet Professional Guild British Isles . All rights reserved. The PPG is a 501 c 6 Non Profit organization

Please review the PPG Privacy & Security Policy 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software • Web Design & Development by DotCreativity Web Design Services